Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Came out great! I substituted a packet of Italian dressing mix for the garlic/parsley/lemon juice bc that's what I had on hand. Was very pleased with the recipe, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Basically made as written, the only exception is that I used rolled Jones sausage and added more garlic than stated..Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
DELICIOUS! I cut the recipe back, but maybe used a bit more cream cheese than called for. These had great flavor...I wish my mushrooms would have been bigger, lol. Will def be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very simple and fun recipe. My husband loved the recipe. Definitely A+ recipe. I used Portabello whole mushrooms because there bigger.Excellent as appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My family has asked for this every time we have a special meal! My husband LOVES this! I keep the recipe the same for the most part sometimes I try different mushrooms and playing with spices- it's always a winner at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
The stuff mushrooms are amazing. I tried the other Johnsonville stuffed mushroom recipe and this one is by far the best. I would not direct you towards any other stuff mushroom recipe as this is superior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I liked it and my kids loved it! I made a little change, I didn't use bread crumbs and add extra parmesan cheese. Thanks for another good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is one of the best recipes for stuffed mushrooms that I've tried. Ever. In my life. Thankfully, no one in my house likes mushrooms, so they were all mine! I followed the directions closely except, I didn't process, top separately, etc. No time for that and didn't want to dirty up the food processor. I just dumped everything (except the mushroom caps) in a mix and mixed well. Crammed as much into each cap as I possible could, and baked from there. The recipe was INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These guys were great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this appy recipe as a entree for dinner by using large portabella mushrooms and we loved it! I doubled the minced garlic as usual with any recipe I make. I also used freshly grated peccorino romano as we prefer the rich taste over parmesan. Thank you, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States