Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Did as instructed tasted ok did a second batch added red pepper flakes to the cheese it tested really good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle NY
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were simply delicious! I let the sausage cool before combining it with the cheese so it would be easier to handle. I will be making these again, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Those of us that have been using a smoker for awhile may know these as ABT's (not to offend but it stands for Atomic Buffalo Turds) and might even have the vertical chili roasters for making them from whole jalapenos. Add a half slice of bacon to the top of these and viola', ABT's. I've made them with a variety of cheeses and things like fresh seasoned bread crumbs on top over crumbled bacon. I would recommend adding a good spice rub to the cream cheese mixture for a great burst of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made these for the superbowl and everybody loved these. I used sage pork sausage and it was very delicious. I will be making these for get together's more often. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These were great! I did sub colby jack cheese for the parmesan, just for our tastes, so I almost didn't review it. I think it would be good with the parm though. I made the first batch with only that substitution and they were gone so fast I had to make another double batch for our super bowl party last night LOL! The second batch, I added a good shake of Tony Chachere's seasoning and sprinkled bacon bits on top- oh my goodness - they were over the top! Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have been making this for years and it is always the most asked about dish at every party! The first time I made these I felt like I had been pepper sprayed while scraping out the seeds. Now I fill a clean sink with cold water and hold the peppers under the water while using a spoon to do the scraping. Also, when I saw the original recipe for this,it called for 22 large jalapenos, which I have found is the perfect amount everytime. I put out the ranch twice and no one used it. Needless to say I don't put it out anymore I find romano cheese has more of a bite to it which gives the whole thing a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
So easy, so good! Can't seem to make enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe. But I will not make again without wearing gloves. My hands burned for hours after I was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
A big hit at our party! They all went...fast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nefertari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are very good! The cream cheese and sausage seem to lessen the bite of the Jalapeno. I served these along with another type of cheese stuffed jalapeno and if you wanted the mild version this is the recipe that fit the bill. Thanks it allowed me to accommodate everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States