Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These are excellent! Warning: Be careful when preparing the peppers to work in a well ventilated area, the fumes coming off the peppers can really cause your eyes and nose major distress. But, it's well worthwhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Smoter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These are delicious! I never come home with leftovers. They are good hot or cold. The sausage and Parmesan cheese are a welcome change from the usual bacon and cheddar you find with stuffed jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Love these, I use andouille sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Delicious!! The whole plate will be gone minutes after you set it out! Everyone loves these little jewels. Just be sure to clean out all the pepper seeds (WEAR GLOVES!!), so the guests who don't like "hot" foods will be happy!You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Can I use instead minced bacon? Can it mix well with the cream cheese and the parmesan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Heck, yeah! These are head-and-shoulders above! I've made these time and time again, often cooking them on the grill in lieu of the oven, especially on hot summer days. Wanna take it up a notch? Substitute sharp cheddar for the Parmesan - the cheddar really compliments the heat of the jalapenos. Either way, they're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. No need to change anything as these were outstanding! First to go at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Simple and tasty, this makes a wonderful appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this recipe (X4) for a party, and people loved them. A couple of notes - I used half chorizo and half plain pork for the filling, and it really gave them some flavorful heat - though the porks do tend to leave a bit of grease laying around. Also, if you are halving and cleaning a few dozen jalapenos, DEFINITELY wear a pair of gloves. My hands were on fire like you can't believe for days - especially my nail beds on my hands - and it pretty much ruined the party for me. LOL. But people loved these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States