Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meta Chhom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made these as something that my friends and I could eat on a low carb diet. They were great! As a matter of fact they were so good that all of the non lo carbers ate them all up and we barely got any. I did make a few changes like adding extra cheese and wrapping them in half cooked bacon before baking them but they were definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My guests loved them and they were easy to keep warm it the oven. I used a teaspoon to hollow out the jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Just made these again and I had forgotten how much we love them. I use ground turkey instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made this for a football get together on Sunday & they were devoured within minutes! Awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awesome09000
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! I did change some things... I used a package of hot Italian sausage and cut up about 1/4 cup onions and 1/4 cup jalapeños and added it to the meat while it was browning and with all my lefts overs I made awesome mini quesadillas!! Great for a quick lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These are just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I have been wanting to try this for a while, and it was everything I was hoping it would be! I did follow reviews and soak the jalapeños in cold water. I don't eat pork, and the beef sausage has been extra greasy lately, so I substituted in some turkey sausage. It wasn't ground, but I skinned it and chopped it up, and it worked beautifully. I also wrapped them in Turkey bacon, and broiled it for 2-3 minutes at the end. I brought some to my mother-in-law, and after making everyone try some, she then stole the pan and hide it for herself! I also made the whole batch, but then froze some (uncooked) to heat up later, since they really are better fresh, and they are the perfect side/appetizer. Definitely will be repeated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was an okay recipe. Definitely not no 5 stars. I should of left the seeds in mixture because there was not much spice and that is that i did add chili flakes to the sausage. I dont think ill try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My husband, who is a super picky eater, loved these! I will be making some more tonight for the football game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States