Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by awesome09000
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! I did change some things... I used a package of hot Italian sausage and cut up about 1/4 cup onions and 1/4 cup jalapeños and added it to the meat while it was browning and with all my lefts overs I made awesome mini quesadillas!! Great for a quick lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These are just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I have been wanting to try this for a while, and it was everything I was hoping it would be! I did follow reviews and soak the jalapeños in cold water. I don't eat pork, and the beef sausage has been extra greasy lately, so I substituted in some turkey sausage. It wasn't ground, but I skinned it and chopped it up, and it worked beautifully. I also wrapped them in Turkey bacon, and broiled it for 2-3 minutes at the end. I brought some to my mother-in-law, and after making everyone try some, she then stole the pan and hide it for herself! I also made the whole batch, but then froze some (uncooked) to heat up later, since they really are better fresh, and they are the perfect side/appetizer. Definitely will be repeated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was an okay recipe. Definitely not no 5 stars. I should of left the seeds in mixture because there was not much spice and that is that i did add chili flakes to the sausage. I dont think ill try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My husband, who is a super picky eater, loved these! I will be making some more tonight for the football game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These are excellent! Warning: Be careful when preparing the peppers to work in a well ventilated area, the fumes coming off the peppers can really cause your eyes and nose major distress. But, it's well worthwhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Smoter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These are delicious! I never come home with leftovers. They are good hot or cold. The sausage and Parmesan cheese are a welcome change from the usual bacon and cheddar you find with stuffed jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Love these, I use andouille sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Delicious!! The whole plate will be gone minutes after you set it out! Everyone loves these little jewels. Just be sure to clean out all the pepper seeds (WEAR GLOVES!!), so the guests who don't like "hot" foods will be happy!You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States