Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Pretty easy to do and tastes awesome! Was a huge hit at our football Sunday gathering! Everyone loved them. Next time I'm gonna have to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Made this recipe twice. First time, used a baking sheet lined with aluminum foil and sprayed with cooking spray. Bunched the stuffed jalapenos together so that they wouldn't fall over during baking. Second time, used a roasting pan, and put the stuffed jalapenos between the grooves so that they wouldn't fall over during baking. Stuffed jalapenos tasted good both times. I used a milder sausage the first time, and a spicier sausage the second time. I think I will try making them again using a different cheese than Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
A tailgating staple for us! Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made these, but unfortunately I did not have the cream cheese the recipe called for so I just made them without it. Even with that missing ingredient they were incredible. I am a single father of four children so I look for good tasting items for meals and this definitely fits that bill. The kids are waiting for me to make them again because they were so good. If you get a chance you have to make these. They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These were so good! My husband bragged to everyone how tasty they were. I made 1.5x the recipe and filled a bunch of anaheim pepper. That was all we had in the garden. I added about a teaspoon of cayenne to the cheese/sausage mixture and a few splashes of bottled jalapeno sauce. they turned out fantastic. easy to prepare. I steam my peppers in a glass pan for 3 minutes to soften before stuffing and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I've had these at a party before but now I have the recipe and they are great!! Use gloves when handling the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
The flavor is amazing - I made two different versions, one with spicey Italian sausage and one with chirizo sausage. Both were excellent. Also added fresh basil, oregano, and green onions. The stuffing stays in the peppers unlike previous recipes that I have tried. These are so much easier and tastier than the bacon wrapped poppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Job- Koch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These are frickin delicious! Not spicy just tasty! When Jalapenos are cooked they are kind of like green chiles... have great flavor and these are a must try! Made them for the first time for a party... they were a hit! Go great with the Ranch dressing but really... what doesn't taste great with Ranch? I will definitely make these again! OH, be sure to get the shredded parm cheese... my hubby did not read the recipe correctly and used the grated stuff in the can... still turned out okay but were a little dry. Would have been even better with the correct cheese... oops. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These were awesome!!! The first time I made this recipe as written, the second time I was looking to do something a little different so I changed it up a bit. I added cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. I also roasted my peppers for 10 minutes in the oven the chopped them up. I mixed the peppers inside the mixture and put this inside of wonton wrappers and fried them. It was SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States