Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This recipe is the very reason my husband always wants to grow jalapenos in our garden each year. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Amazing! I have made twice. once true to the recipe and very very good and once wrapped in bacon and very good also. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I made these for a cookout and they were a HUGE hit! Based on other reviews, my changes were using 3/4C of cheddar jack and 1/4C of shredded parm, wrapping the jalapenos in bacon, and throwing them in the freezer for ~15 minutes prior to cooking them on a wire rack. I was very impressed with how these came out, and other people who have tried my appetizers (mouthwatering stuffed mushrooms on , spinach dip, etc. from AR) said that these take the cake. These were so good that I was asked to make them again for a cookout next week! Thank you very much for a new staple for social gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Faber Treadway
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This was very easy to make, and was very flavorful. I served it with a cucumber ranch dressing. I had doubled the recipe. My husband would like me to use smaller peppers next time and not as much cream cheese. Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Faber Treadway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
My family loved them ! definitely wrap in bacon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Not that spicy but very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Excellent appetizer. We made it exactly as written. We wore gloves while working with the peppers. We didn't do any of this complicated soaking, wrapping with bacon, and adding extra ingredients. Prep time is quick if you keep it simple. The recipe as written is wonderful. No need to make things complicated. I loved the texture of the peppers. However, the hubby did say he would like the dish even more if the peppers were a little crisper. So, adjust cook time by a few minutes per personal likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
These are amazing, I used a hot Italian sausage and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I had these appetizers at a house party once and am so glad I found the recipe. These are delicious without any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clilley
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Used red bell peppers for additional sweet taste and topped it off with oregano and parsley before popping it into oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States