Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These were amazing! I had never made stuffed jalapenos at home before. I found out that gloves are a must when working with a lot of jalapenos ... my hands were on fire when we were done eating them. I used a spoon to scrap the seeds out so I'm sure the extra juice from that didn't help. I only had 4 ounces of cream cheese so I added shredded mozzerella along with the parmesan. I topped some of them with a drizzle of ranch dressing. They were a huge hit with the fam and I have been asked to make them again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These are awesome! I like spicy foods so these were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
tonight is my 3rd time with this recipe, made as is ....awsome...if you dont have the gloves just use a plastic bag to hold the pepper and use a small spoon to scape out the guts..they will burn bare skin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poor mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
HOLY COW...this was sooo good. Usually in the past I've made bacon wrapped jalopenos (also, on Allrecipes.com) and they've always been a hit..very tasty. I saw this recipe and thought it'd be nice to change it up some. So glad I did! This is now my new stand-by for appetizers for watching the football game (GO BLUE!). Made the recipe as is, and used spicy pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
YUMMY!! I absolutely love these and so does everyone else when I decide to share and take them as an appetizer to a get-together. Every time we are invited to something I am asked to make these and they are always the first to go. They are fantastic with ingredients listed, however I tend to add garlic and/or other spices which we like. Sometimes I make with sweet Italian sausage or spicy depending on the crowd. I also usually make half jalapeno peppers and half mini sweet peppers for those who don't like the "bite" of the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Perfect appetizer. We like things really hot so I used the spicy sausage to turn it up even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These were delicious! They taste too good to be this easy to make. They literally took me minutes to make. My husband couldn't get enough. The stuffing and jalapenos complimented one another perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chastity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe and easy to make ahead. I used Chorizo sausage to kick up the heat and it was well received for those that like the hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Trying it for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
OMG. Most delicious appetizer ever. Simple to make. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States