Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These were delicious but were VERY hot even after seeding. I was surprised. I took one bite and for someone who loves hot/spicy food, my mouth was on fire. I almost didn't bring them to the party I was going to but my b/f talked me into it. The entire plate did get eaten....but no rave reviews. I use jalapeno a lot so I was surprised this was too much for me...maybe rinsing them before stuffing would have helped reduce the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Super good, but warning!!!! Pleeease wear gloves! My kids and I learned this the hard way today!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These are so, so, so good. I could have eaten the entire batch myself. I chilled the filling after I mixed it to make filling them easier. These were eaten more quickly than any other appetizer I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Both my husband and I loved this recipe. We also liked it with green peppers. Its a little sweeter, but nice to have a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are absolutely fabulous! Usually I make recipes from here as directed first, and tweak, if necessary, afterward. However, with this one we didn't have pork sausage, but had hot Italian sausage. We also only had 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese left, so we went with that and a 1/2 cup finely shredded cheddar cheese. We didn’t have Ranch dressing either, but we did have sour cream. Even with these substitutions they went super fast! My husband wanted to try them with adding minced jalapeno, onion and garlic to the cream cheese mixture, and WOW! We have kept the initial changes along with additions, and now serve them with Pico de Gallo salsa and sour cream. There are never any leftovers, and we always make at least a double batch to serve. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Just cleaned out the garden and decided to try this recipe for the freezer. Made a double batch and baked a few to try for lunch. Headed to the store later for more ingredients for another double (or more) batch tomorrow!! I used italian sausage, added some garlic and Romano cheese. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Loved it and they were super simple to prepare. I opted not to include the ranch dressing and it was still very flavorful...don't feel like anything was missing. These stuffed jalapeños WILL be added to future party menus. Yummy! Thanks MERLOT_58!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Suggs
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Family's new favorite for cheering on the Packers!!! The longer you bake them the milder they are. Kinda sad that the jalapenos in the garden are all gone ~ Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made these for a party and everyone couldn't stop raving about them!!! They were great!! Not spicy at all..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Simply delicious and addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States