Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made thesea few years ago for the Super Bowl and they were a hit! I haven't made them in a while andwith Super Bowl this weekend I think its time to make them again! Excited!!!! Just remember gloves! It tingled under my finger nails last time for a few days because I forgot the gloves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I've made these several times and people love them. I also like that every time you eat one you never know how hot it will be. I used a turkey sausage with reduced fat cream cheese and a good quality Parmesan cheese. You don't miss the fat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Outstanding! I did not have the Jalapenos but did have a bag of the small sweet peppers - red, yellow and orange from Costco and used hot and spicy sausage. Very delicious and easy. I will definetely add to my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Greasy but good. I used blue cheese and Monterrey jack. Incorporating bacon might be good. So might some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made these a day ahead and stored in the fridge til ready to bake. Awesome! Thanks for sharing a new recipe to add to my collection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I've made these about 10 times for parties and they are always the first thing to be gone. Simple and yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Finally had a chance to make these. They were a hit! We put the cooked sausage in the mixer to break down the bits into very small crumbles. That was key. Next time we're going to cook them on a drying rack or a broiler pan to let the grease drip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Love this recipe!!! Have made it many times, and it's a crowd pleaser every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These were delicious and very easy to make. However, the jalapenos I used were not very spicy. My family loves spicy foods and most couldn't taste any heat, luckily I anticipated this and saved the seeds and sprinkled them on top of the second batch, which helped. I also tried Hungarian Wax peppers, which are spicier, but most of my family could even go hotter than this. Will definitely be making again, but will try out a greater variety of spicy peppers. I may also use hot sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Gosh, I can't believe I took so long to rate this. Have made this several times, by request. Yes, its time consuming to stuff the peppers, but I have made the mixture a day ahead, and then stuffed them earlier the same day I am making them. Everybody loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States