Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Used sweet Italian sausage which may have cut the heat. Was a favorite w/ a varied crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is perfect party food. I brought a batch to a 4th of July party and none were left. I didn't know how hot the jalapenos would be, so I also added a few shakes of red pepper flakes to the filling mix. They came out at a very good level -- probably almost too hot for some, but the right kick for most. I had a lot of leftover filling that became omelette filling that morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I make these all the time and everybody loves them. The only thing I do different is to cook my sausage first and drain it and then add the cream cheese, parmesan cheese. They are so yummmyyy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
OMG so good! we couldn't get enough i did change a few things i used jalapeno and cheese chicken sausage and Mexican four cheese mix and i cored the peppers instead of cutting them in half then grilled them i will defiantly be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Everyone loves it when I make these. I add a 1/4 slice of bacon on top with a toothpick to hold it in place and then bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcaiway
Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now for family events and it has been a big hit. All of my relatives can't get enough! I did run out of jalapenos though so I substituted in some green and yellow bell peppers. The yellow bell peppers really bring out all the flavors. Also, I found that if you want more of kick with the jalapenos, keep the seeds and mix them back in with the sausage mixture. I love spicy. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanChica_FoodLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Made this for a church event and they were gone within no time at all! It is a good amount of heat (definitely not for those who dislike spicy), but I was thrilled with hot easy they were to make and how yummy they tasted. As long as you have the time to de-seed the peppers, this is a winner of an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I give this a 4 due to my personal need for doctoring this recipe to make it more flavorful. I used a combination of ground pork and chorizo sausage for the filling. I also added a few cloves of minced garlic and onion. In addition to the cream cheese and parmesan, I added some colby jack. I also made the stuffing the day before which helped the flavor. All in all, a great recipe--it just needed a tweak or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Can you say "gone in 60 seconds"? These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States