Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These are great! So tasty. They were not spicy from the jalepeno, but had great pepper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Alternative: before you put jalapeños in the oven, wrap them in bacon and secure with a toothpick. Bake in oven for about 30mins or until the bacon is cooked. Not a healthy alternative, but anything wrapped in bacon is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Awesome!! Added a little green onion to the cheese mixture and used an Asiago/Parmesean cheese mixture in the cream cheese with Elk sausage. Wrapped them in bacon slices. TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe was awesome! My husband and I love to snack rather than eat a meal, so this was perfect! I crushed some Ritz crackers and sprinkled over the tops of each pepper to add some texture. Great with a bottle of Blackberry/Blueberry wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEtherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steeleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I make these using Italian sausage instead of pork. Also, shredded Italian 3 or 4 cheese blend. My family LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
very easy to make. i added monteray jack cheese on top and melted at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Someone at my party said she would marry me just for the peppers....I used spicy turkey sausage and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I am an attorney who has little to no time to cook. This recipe is SO QUICK AND EASY, and all of my friends thought I had some sort of "secret recipe" because they were so good! Do not worry about these being too spicy for some! Even my friends who do not like spicy things, and some who just plain hate jalapenos, LOVED THESE! Highly recommend for any appetizer or potluck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made thesea few years ago for the Super Bowl and they were a hit! I haven't made them in a while andwith Super Bowl this weekend I think its time to make them again! Excited!!!! Just remember gloves! It tingled under my finger nails last time for a few days because I forgot the gloves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States