Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have been making this for years and it is always the most asked about dish at every party! The first time I made these I felt like I had been pepper sprayed while scraping out the seeds. Now I fill a clean sink with cold water and hold the peppers under the water while using a spoon to do the scraping. Also, when I saw the original recipe for this,it called for 22 large jalapenos, which I have found is the perfect amount everytime. I put out the ranch twice and no one used it. Needless to say I don't put it out anymore I find romano cheese has more of a bite to it which gives the whole thing a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
So easy, so good! Can't seem to make enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe. But I will not make again without wearing gloves. My hands burned for hours after I was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
A big hit at our party! They all went...fast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nefertari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are very good! The cream cheese and sausage seem to lessen the bite of the Jalapeno. I served these along with another type of cheese stuffed jalapeno and if you wanted the mild version this is the recipe that fit the bill. Thanks it allowed me to accommodate everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were a hit at our Christmas Eve party. It was the only dish that was completely gone at the end of the night. They are pretty easy to make as well! The only suggestion I have is to use gloves (I used non-latex) while prepping the jalapenos, so that you don't have to worry about getting any burns from the jalapenos. We have a toddler and I was very worried about getting any of the oils from the jalapenos on her, and the gloves were a great help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This isa great one! It's easy to make and I am asked to share this recipe by multiple people EVERY time I bring it. Here are some tips for people that don't work w/ peppers much. When cutting so MANY peppers always wear gloves. The oil from the pepper can give you quite a burn on your skin (it took me 3 whole days to get over mine). Also, if you don't want them so spicy, use a paring knife to take out all the white paper like lining inside of the pepper. That's where the heat is. These are not good cold. For parties, I gut the peppers and premake the stuffing. I just stuff them at the party and pop them in the oven. Super important: DONT FORGET THE RANCH DRESSING (I use the chip dip kind).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I did this with red hot peppers, which are a little spicier than jalapenos (and way cheaper). One friend and I ate about a dozen each in maybe...four or five minutes? Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States