Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe. Definitely a go to when needing to bring an app or side dish. I push the tops into a coating of Panko bread crumbs and before serving I drizzle with fresh sour cream and garnish with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent - wrap in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe is really good!!! The all the flavors cook down when they are baked and blend together well, nothing overpowers. I found the number of peppers needed depends on the size. I had 15 large peppers and it worked perfectly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These peppers are the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thunderwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I have made these a couple of times and have made some needed changes. Only add ¼ parmesan cheese (I use Pecorino Romano but parmesan will do); if you add the full cup they are no longer creamy, and creamy is what you what. Cook your sausage until very well done. The cream cheese adds the moisture you need and crispy sausage bits work well. Lastly, after baking for 17 min. I add a little panko bread crumbs over the top and broil for 3 min., being careful not to burn them. Trust me on all this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is easy and delicious! They are a huge hit every time I make them. I eat the leftover filling on crackers and that is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
OMG These are so SPICY HOT! My husband took one bite. I got one and a half eaten but thought the spiciness of the jalepeno's was too much. We both like spicy food but not THAT spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We did not care for these at all. Greasy !!! To much sausage and very salty. We love jalapenos but not these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The filling for this recipe was good, but the jalapenos were so spicy that I could not eat more than a half of one --- and I made a ton! I took out the seeds but it was still super spicy, and I am a person who likes things spicy. Even with a glass of milk I could not eat these, but perhaps I had spicier jalapenos than others. I am also a vegetarian, so I followed the recipe as directed, except I used soyrizo (soy chorizo) to replace the sausage. I would make these again using either green or red pepper slices or milder jalapenos. In contrast though, my husband ate a lot of these and can handle spicier food than I can. Technically this should get 1 star since I really couldn't eat it but I'm giving it 3 since I blame the jalapenos, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I've made jalapeno poppers before, which were good, but these are even better! I took others' advice and drained the sausage on paper towels before baking. Always a favorite with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States