Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Excellent appetizer. We made it exactly as written. We wore gloves while working with the peppers. We didn't do any of this complicated soaking, wrapping with bacon, and adding extra ingredients. Prep time is quick if you keep it simple. The recipe as written is wonderful. No need to make things complicated. I loved the texture of the peppers. However, the hubby did say he would like the dish even more if the peppers were a little crisper. So, adjust cook time by a few minutes per personal likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
These are amazing, I used a hot Italian sausage and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I had these appetizers at a house party once and am so glad I found the recipe. These are delicious without any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clilley
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Used red bell peppers for additional sweet taste and topped it off with oregano and parsley before popping it into oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy & delicious - the fresh jalapeño peppers were very mild, so use a spicier sausage if you want extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUNLK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loudon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great - going to wrap in bacon (like my traditional jap poppers). Cant wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
HUGE hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Herberg
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is such a great appetizer to bring to parties! Everyone thought they were fantastic! I made a few changes - I used small sweet peppers (red, orange, and yellow) because my supermarket did not have jalapeños. I also used chicken sausage instead of pork. They had a small kick, but without the heat of the jalapeño, they were much less spicy and probably more universally appealing for people who do not like a lot of heat. I used other's suggestion to roll the mixture into small cigar shapes, and this made stuffing the peppers easy and quick. Also, cooked these covered with foil to protect from blackening. 20 minutes at 425 cooked these to perfection. A must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Herberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe is super easy. I made these for a Superbowl party yesterday. I used chorizo sausage and it made them really flavorful. I served them with Litehouse Ranch dressing for dipping and they disappeared in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antonio Emanuel
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My wife and I made this last night and it was excellent. We followed the ingredients to the letter and the whole family was pleasantly pleased with the results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonio Emanuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States