Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was amazing. Didn't include the bread crumbs but it still held together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I was really nervous to make this but it turned out faboulus! I had rave reviews! I highly reccomend trying this... don't be scared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good. The eggplant skin fell apart so I wound up finishing it in a corning ware pan. We are having it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made this last night, it was very good. I used italian sausages, took out of the casings and cooked in a skillet until browned, added all other ingredients and stuffed into pre-baked eggplant. The only thing I did not like was after hollowing out the eggplant ,there were so many seeds. Baked it for 30 mins more and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I have made this 3 times in two weeks!! Once for myself, and then I had to have friends over to share. It's fabulous. tip - for one person - make whole recipe but cook one and refrigerate the other for the next days dinner - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe as closely as I could; used turkey sausage instead of pork and a mozzarella/provolone blend (it was what I had), but other than that, I didn't change much. I hollowed my eggplants to a 1/4 inch thickness instead of 1/2 inch thickness, because I've had trouble with the eggplants cooking thoroughly in stuffed eggplant dishes before, and this worked well. I would have liked one more ingredient in the stuffing, since it was a bit sausage-heavy and the eggplant kind of got lost; then again, it's "Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant," not "Sausage-And-Some-Other-Stuff-Stuffed Eggplant." A little on the heavy side, but tasty and super easy! If I'd planned a little better, it would have been fast, too; roasting the eggplant and browning the sausage ahead would have definitely cut down on the evening prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Tastes great but a bit too 'mushy' for my taste. I followed exactly. my wife LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Made this exactly as directed. Hubby loved it but I thought it was just ok. Might make it again if he requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
We were extremely disappointd in this dish...not out type of food I guess...but an easy recipe to do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Fantastic. I have made this twice now. The first time exactly as written and the results were phenomenal. The second time I added onion and some chopped boiled shrimp that I had left over from a previous dinner. Each time it was terrific. Thank you for sharing this terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States