Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
What a good way to cook eggplant! I used ground turkey instead of sausage because it's what I had on hand. I'm a garlic lover, so I seasoned the meat liberally. So tasty. So glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ive509

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I wish there were more eggplant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very good! I added chopped tomatoes to the stuffing. The eggplant kind of got lost with everything else going on, but still very good. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Fine. Won't make again. The eggplant added nothing to this recipe but a glamorized bowl. I would have liked some pasta with my sausage sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was really tasty! I would defnitely make again and it was good enough to make for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I just made this and it turned out delicious! I scooped the middle out prior to baking it. I then stuffed it with sausage, red pepper, green pepper, cottage cheese, Parmesan cheese, chomped tomatoes and a lil bread crumbs. Absolutely fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Made exactly as stated in recipe. Was delicious! Definitely will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out to be a disaster. Cooking the eggplant for so long at such a high temp. turned it into mush. The insides were soft and goopy and the shell was no longer a shell; just a soft floopy skin casing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I've made this recipe a couple of times, the family and I love this recipe, it's soooo tasty!! Like a pizza without the crust! make it once and you'll be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Really good dish!!!! Will make again, just one thing , make sure you get a big enough egg plant . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passinbye

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States