Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was great!! My only substitution was that I had to use ground beef instead of sausage (my beef was on the verge of going around the bend, lol) but it was still delicious & very filling. I ended up taking some leftovers with me to work to share with my coworker, who also enjoyed it! 5 stars from me (and him)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So, so wonderful. I made enough for a small army - EVERYONE loved it. I only wish I used a regular red meat sauce instead of a Vodka sauce, but will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Muse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was quite good ! Never ate or cooked eggplant before so I had no expectations. I did substitute low-fat cheese (and much less of it) and used Italian turkey sausage vs. the real thing - I figure this cut the calories in half! I will make this again and follow the advice of others and add onion and perhaps a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett Harnice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Mmmm...delicious alternative to fried eggplant parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! This is so very good! I've made it twice now and have had no problem with scooping the flesh out of the shell once roasted. We like it with ground spicy Italian sausage. My 9 year old stepson gobbled it up and keeps asking me to make it again. Thanks for a wonderful way to use all the eggplant that's in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Made last night for dinner. Was amazing. Wouldn't change anything about recipe. Will be making in future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My husband loves eggplant, so I wanted to try this. I made it like the recipe says except that one of the eggplants that I'd gotten was spoiled inside, so I had too much filling for the one eggplant I had left. I just put all the filling into the one eggplant shell. It was pretty good--you could taste the eggplant in the filling somewhat, but not a lot actually. The eggplant shell was not very thick by the time it was scooped out, so there was not much eggplant flavor there either. Don't know that I'd make it again. Think I'll just try eggplant patties--I know my husband likes those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe and has led me to even better things, and it's relatively inexpensive. I've made a couple of variations on it now, but I usually add black olives, cottage cheese and jalapenos into the mix. I also use turkey sausage instead of regular sausage to reduce the caloric intake. It bakes perfectly, like a little eggplant boat. It's also good if you top it with panko or bread crumbs and some cheese and bake a few minutes longer. Overall this is an excellent creation and I'm grateful to have this recipe in my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was really tasty. It was a great way to eat some veggies. We used turkey sausage and low-fat mozzarella cheese, so felt pretty good about the dish. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States