Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I've never made anything with eggplant before and was ready to pitch this after assembling ('cause it looked weird to me) but after having it for dinner we're really glad I didn't. I used one pound of country sausage, but wish I'd stuck with the 1/2 lb. as the recipe calls for, and didn't use an egg. It was moist enough that we didn't need the extra sauce and was still very happy with the taste of the dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Howard
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Wonderful dish and easy to make. We appreciated this recipe very much and we'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very easy & delicious. This was a success. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was wonderful! The only change I made was adding about 1/2 cup of chopped onion to the sausage. My husband suggested adding a few mushrooms next time, so we might try that, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe, I added Parmesan cheese on top the second time I made them ...The family loves it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was so yum! I made it for two people who have never had eggplant before and were pretty skeptical. They loved it so much! And have since made it for themselves. I follwed the recipe pretty much exactly. I used spicy Italian sausage with cheese and changed the herb mixture a little. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazdyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
DD made this recipe this evening for supper and it was delicious. Definitely a keeper. Thank you for a really good food experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this today for a late lunch/early supper. Followed recipe exactly. I've never cooked eggplant before and the only way I've eaten it was as eggplant parm. This was easy to make and delicious. We loved the flavors together and I will definitely make it again. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good but seemed too salty. Also I would have liked the filling to be more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is awesome as well as being very easy to make . I added onions to the sausage , panko instead of bread crumbs. This will be a continued favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Vinkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States