Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
DD made this recipe this evening for supper and it was delicious. Definitely a keeper. Thank you for a really good food experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this today for a late lunch/early supper. Followed recipe exactly. I've never cooked eggplant before and the only way I've eaten it was as eggplant parm. This was easy to make and delicious. We loved the flavors together and I will definitely make it again. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good but seemed too salty. Also I would have liked the filling to be more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is awesome as well as being very easy to make . I added onions to the sausage , panko instead of bread crumbs. This will be a continued favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Vinkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1bigpea
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Turned out great! I sauteed Basil Parm Chicken Sausage from Sprouts and added fresh mushrooms. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1bigpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was really good. I tried to save on calories with omitting the chesse in the mixture and just added some on top of the eggplant under some additional spaghetti sauce. This recipe was a great way to use some fresh eggplant from my husband's garden. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Edgar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I added some finely chopped kale, onions, and bell pepper to the sausage mix- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious! I used ground beef just because I didn't want to make a special trip for sausage. Added just a bit more of the seasonings to help the bland beef. The whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is the first time I ever brought, cook, and ate eggplant and I loved it. I cut the eggplant wrong (not paying attention to the directions) & was suprised to see the seeds. I had to google to make sure it was okay to leave the sides in. I made it work with the pieces that I cut and it still turned out great. I am cutting back on carbs so I tried this recipe. Now I will try to make eggplant french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Good but needed some kick/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vizhen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States