Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
great recipe! i made it last night for the 1st time and the very pick boyfriend loved it :) i used chicken sausage but pork sausage would work just as well. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Pretty good way to use eggplant. Made more than I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I substituted chicken for the sausage but this was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Very yummy! I used turkey italian sausage and lowered the calories to 613 instead of 836 which is very high for a dinner portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
A very delicious recipe that translates well to wood-fired cooking or cooking on a grill. This adds another dimension to the wonderful dish by the smoky flavoring from the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan The Bread Baker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Muenster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Really good especially cheese and tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
So, I tried this recipe tonight for dinner. Very easy, minimal labor and dishes. When I make a recipe for the first time I don't change anything - that way I can give it a true critique. However, the cook times for me were what screwed it up. I had to cut the first baking time down to 20 minutes b/c my eggplant was getting very brown on top. I cut the second bake time down to 25 - any longer and my cheese would've really burned. I probably should've have taken it out sooner but I didn't think to check it. Knowing what I know now I would wait and start cooking the sausage after the eggplant has cooked for the first time. That way your eggplant is cooling while your getting the rest of the prepping done. Otherwise good flavors, but I don't think I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackjak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I've never made anything with eggplant before and was ready to pitch this after assembling ('cause it looked weird to me) but after having it for dinner we're really glad I didn't. I used one pound of country sausage, but wish I'd stuck with the 1/2 lb. as the recipe calls for, and didn't use an egg. It was moist enough that we didn't need the extra sauce and was still very happy with the taste of the dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Howard
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Wonderful dish and easy to make. We appreciated this recipe very much and we'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very easy & delicious. This was a success. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States