Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I, like other reviewers, had a little trouble getting the meat of the eggplant out and leaving enough shell, but it was still delicious! I had a little bit of the stuffing left over to make a wrap with some goat cheese the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I had never tried baked eggplant before and the taste was great. The only thing was I found the end result a bit mushy. Maybe if the final "bake" in the oven were shortened it would help this. Overall a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
As good as you think this sounds, it tastes even better! I've already made some further adjustments to the original recipe and after making it for my family, I made it for my friends. Couldn't be better. My change? Using the same recipe but making individual servings as an appetizer for a party by baking a phyllo dough/cupcake size crust and adding the sausage-stuffed eggplant as the filler. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
i used ground sausage, added some garlic and random spices. Plus I chopped up mushroom, the eggplant pulp and carrots and stuffed it with that. great would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Made this last night used a whole lb of mild Italian sausage, other than that I followed the recipe. This was fantastic! DH want's this added to our regular menu rotation and I can't wait to prepare it for my mom as I know whe is going to love this! My sides garlic Texas toast with a slice of tomatoe and italian cheese grilled on the top of it and a small side salad. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
We addeded finely chopped onion and greated parmesian cheese and used HOT sausage.This recipe was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was amazing. Didn't include the bread crumbs but it still held together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I was really nervous to make this but it turned out faboulus! I had rave reviews! I highly reccomend trying this... don't be scared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good. The eggplant skin fell apart so I wound up finishing it in a corning ware pan. We are having it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made this last night, it was very good. I used italian sausages, took out of the casings and cooked in a skillet until browned, added all other ingredients and stuffed into pre-baked eggplant. The only thing I did not like was after hollowing out the eggplant ,there were so many seeds. Baked it for 30 mins more and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States