Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Made exactly as stated in recipe. Was delicious! Definitely will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out to be a disaster. Cooking the eggplant for so long at such a high temp. turned it into mush. The insides were soft and goopy and the shell was no longer a shell; just a soft floopy skin casing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I've made this recipe a couple of times, the family and I love this recipe, it's soooo tasty!! Like a pizza without the crust! make it once and you'll be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Really good dish!!!! Will make again, just one thing , make sure you get a big enough egg plant . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passinbye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Made this for my Valentine's dinner. Delicious, very filling, I couldn't eat a half but my husband sure did, and the rest of mine. He loved it, and has been asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I love eggplant and I even made it twice thinking maybe i did something wrong, even used different sausage the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very nice recipe! I used homemade venison sausage, which had a kick to it already, so I didn't need to add any extra spices. I also had to substitute monterey jack cheese for the mozzarella (what I had on hand). It turned out wonderfully. My 4- and 5-year-old loved it. The eggplant came out perfect. I will be making this easy dish again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
WOW what an amazing recipe!! Wish I could give it more stars!! The flavors were just divine-my family gobbled it down!! Will definitely be part of my weekly menu!! Thank for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I, like other reviewers, had a little trouble getting the meat of the eggplant out and leaving enough shell, but it was still delicious! I had a little bit of the stuffing left over to make a wrap with some goat cheese the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I had never tried baked eggplant before and the taste was great. The only thing was I found the end result a bit mushy. Maybe if the final "bake" in the oven were shortened it would help this. Overall a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States