Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good but seemed too salty. Also I would have liked the filling to be more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is awesome as well as being very easy to make . I added onions to the sausage , panko instead of bread crumbs. This will be a continued favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Vinkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1bigpea
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Turned out great! I sauteed Basil Parm Chicken Sausage from Sprouts and added fresh mushrooms. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1bigpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was really good. I tried to save on calories with omitting the chesse in the mixture and just added some on top of the eggplant under some additional spaghetti sauce. This recipe was a great way to use some fresh eggplant from my husband's garden. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Edgar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I added some finely chopped kale, onions, and bell pepper to the sausage mix- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious! I used ground beef just because I didn't want to make a special trip for sausage. Added just a bit more of the seasonings to help the bland beef. The whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is the first time I ever brought, cook, and ate eggplant and I loved it. I cut the eggplant wrong (not paying attention to the directions) & was suprised to see the seeds. I had to google to make sure it was okay to leave the sides in. I made it work with the pieces that I cut and it still turned out great. I am cutting back on carbs so I tried this recipe. Now I will try to make eggplant french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Good but needed some kick/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vizhen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was great!! My only substitution was that I had to use ground beef instead of sausage (my beef was on the verge of going around the bend, lol) but it was still delicious & very filling. I ended up taking some leftovers with me to work to share with my coworker, who also enjoyed it! 5 stars from me (and him)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So, so wonderful. I made enough for a small army - EVERYONE loved it. I only wish I used a regular red meat sauce instead of a Vodka sauce, but will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Muse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States