Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe, I added Parmesan cheese on top the second time I made them ...The family loves it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was so yum! I made it for two people who have never had eggplant before and were pretty skeptical. They loved it so much! And have since made it for themselves. I follwed the recipe pretty much exactly. I used spicy Italian sausage with cheese and changed the herb mixture a little. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazdyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
DD made this recipe this evening for supper and it was delicious. Definitely a keeper. Thank you for a really good food experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this today for a late lunch/early supper. Followed recipe exactly. I've never cooked eggplant before and the only way I've eaten it was as eggplant parm. This was easy to make and delicious. We loved the flavors together and I will definitely make it again. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good but seemed too salty. Also I would have liked the filling to be more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is awesome as well as being very easy to make . I added onions to the sausage , panko instead of bread crumbs. This will be a continued favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Vinkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1bigpea
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Turned out great! I sauteed Basil Parm Chicken Sausage from Sprouts and added fresh mushrooms. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1bigpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was really good. I tried to save on calories with omitting the chesse in the mixture and just added some on top of the eggplant under some additional spaghetti sauce. This recipe was a great way to use some fresh eggplant from my husband's garden. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Edgar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I added some finely chopped kale, onions, and bell pepper to the sausage mix- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious! I used ground beef just because I didn't want to make a special trip for sausage. Added just a bit more of the seasonings to help the bland beef. The whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States