Sausage Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Liked it a lot! Next time I make it I'll probably modify it and use less beef broth and more condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcavotim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Different. It was good though. I used 1/2 cup broth, instead. Hubby liked it. The only thing was the sausage was more overpowering which took out the mushroom-flavor of an regular Stroganoff. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Awesome and Super Fast!! Cooked from start to finish in 20 min. Added 1 tsp garlic powder and used cream cheese instead of sour cream. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Tasty weeknight supper. To make it stretch farther, I mixed the sauce right in with the noodles and served it as a casserole. Someone mentioned the sauce was runny - not at all! It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great basic recipe. Helpful changes: (1) 1/2 lb of sausage and 1/2 lb ground chuck instead of 1lb sausage; (2) 1 Tbsp flour added to meat after it is drained to thicken sauce; (3) 1/2 c of beef broth rather than 1 c plus 1/2 tsp of beef boullion to increase flavor without making it so watery; (4) sauteed onions added (to taste preference). Result: more balanced flavor, thicker sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was missing the hearty tang that I am used to with stroganoff. I'm not sure why. I did reduce the broth by 1/2 as per other posts and I am glad I did. I suggest adding onions and garlic at the meat stage. I sprinkled in some paprika, as that is what is in traditional stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great!! This will be perfect for the cold months to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Made some changes, but this was really good! Added onions, fresh mushrooms and substituted yogurt for sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I thought this recipe was very good. I omited half of the beef broth and used ground beef instead. I also added some Mrs.dash garlic and herb seasoning. Very easy to make if your in a time crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
i made this recipe tonight for dinner and i really loved it. however, i did modify it a little. first, i used fresh mushrooms; they have a better flavor in my opinions. second, i added onions. otherwise, i left the recipe as is and it is delicious. i did not think it was bland or boring and would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States