Sausage Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Easy and good, will probably make this again. I did not have any mushrooms in the house, used fresh green peppers and onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Such a good recipe...And such a sexy name! My boyfriend Raoul and I made this and spent our whole meal saying "Sausage Stroganoff" over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VINEGARJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Very, very good. My family loves this recipe and I would serve it anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
My family loved this! I thought it was so-so, but I am giving it the 5 stars on behalf of my family that devoured the entire dish! They said it was yummy! Did I mention I have four picky kids? It was also so very easy to prepare. I would recommend this if you are looking for a very fast family friendly dish that your kids will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Ifound this recipe very easy to make and was absolutly delicious... A perfect meal with salad for a family on the go or a tired mom after work...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I thought this was very good. I will omit the beef broth or reduce to 1/2 C. next time so that it's thicker. Or maybe use cream cheese instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was just ok for me. Not quite what I expected. I had expected the pasta to have a bit more flavor, but found it to be on the blander side. Both my husband I rate it a "3."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Yummers! This was very tasty. We felt it was the sauce that really makes this good so we substituted the stated sausage with what we had in the fridge “Sausages by Amy” (Apple & Gouda cheese chicken sausages) from Costco and used low fat sour cream. It turned out wonderfully. We will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetyPat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midway City, California, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
this was great. can use any noodle, use 1/2 cup broth, omit sour cream (it doesn't need it). my son even liked it. sausage adds nice spicy twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States