Sausage Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was just ok for me. Not quite what I expected. I had expected the pasta to have a bit more flavor, but found it to be on the blander side. Both my husband I rate it a "3."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I thought this was very good. I will omit the beef broth or reduce to 1/2 C. next time so that it's thicker. Or maybe use cream cheese instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Ifound this recipe very easy to make and was absolutly delicious... A perfect meal with salad for a family on the go or a tired mom after work...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
My family loved this! I thought it was so-so, but I am giving it the 5 stars on behalf of my family that devoured the entire dish! They said it was yummy! Did I mention I have four picky kids? It was also so very easy to prepare. I would recommend this if you are looking for a very fast family friendly dish that your kids will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Very, very good. My family loves this recipe and I would serve it anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Such a good recipe...And such a sexy name! My boyfriend Raoul and I made this and spent our whole meal saying "Sausage Stroganoff" over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VINEGARJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Easy and good, will probably make this again. I did not have any mushrooms in the house, used fresh green peppers and onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States