Sausage Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I really liked how easy this was. It had a good taste too. I added garlic. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This recipe was great!! Totally different from the norm! I make beef strogonoff a lot with beef.... but my family just gobbled this one up with the sausage.... I used a sausage I had made with brocolli rabe in this recipe.... it was amazing. I also used fresh mushrooms and added some cooking sherry while cooking..... and served over egg noodles with some steamed veggies.... this is a recipe u must try and u can invert different things with it if u like. A Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
So quick. So easy. So tasty. I used mashed potatoes instead of noodles, but either would be great. Rice would also be delicious. When you are in a hurry, but still want great taste, this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Yum! Definitely a nice variation from the usual stroganoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This is a great dish!!! The only thing we did different was used spicy sausage and a sage mix sausage(added onions and crushed garlic to the meat while it browned), 1/2 of the beef broth and doubled the Worcestershire sauce, and we are a mushroom fan so we doubled the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My family loved this recipe. My Dad went back for thirds. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
The recipe was a bit small for a family of four...but doubling the recipe (not quite doubling the noodles) the second time around was perfect. My stepsons were a bit skeptical when they saw the dish, but they both loved it. Easy dish for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
It's good but there's nothing special about it. Easy to make, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My husband & I thought this was great. I kicked it up a bit by using Hot Italian Sausage in place of regular sausage. It was really worked. We call it italian stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was missing the hearty tang that I am used to with stroganoff. I'm not sure why. I did reduce the broth by 1/2 as per other posts and I am glad I did. I suggest adding onions and garlic at the meat stage. I sprinkled in some paprika, as that is what is in traditional stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States