Sausage Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Different. It was good though. I used 1/2 cup broth, instead. Hubby liked it. The only thing was the sausage was more overpowering which took out the mushroom-flavor of an regular Stroganoff. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
i made this recipe tonight for dinner and i really loved it. however, i did modify it a little. first, i used fresh mushrooms; they have a better flavor in my opinions. second, i added onions. otherwise, i left the recipe as is and it is delicious. i did not think it was bland or boring and would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Perfect winter weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Comfort food at its best. I'll bet this would be wonderful with maple sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was excellent. I grew up with my mom making beef stroganoff, but I have to say this is just as good (dont't tell my mom that though)! My husband got some pig sausage from a friend, so I was looking for a way to use it up, this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I tried this recipe because I was craving something hearty like stroganoff, and this recipe looked promising. I was wrong. I just wasted money on the groceries, my time spend cooking it, and the time spent eating it. I am granting it two stars because it at least tasted something like stroganoff should taste like, but nothing more. I even skimped on the broth due to other reviews but it was still too thin and weak. I chose this recipe because it looked fast, but do yourself a favor and make the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I have a son that will eat nothing, picks at everything. He took a 2nd helping(the first was big)and said "I love this stuff, now this is dinner" I'm making it tonight for the 2nd time and doubling the recipe because it was a family favorite. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
this was great. can use any noodle, use 1/2 cup broth, omit sour cream (it doesn't need it). my son even liked it. sausage adds nice spicy twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Yummers! This was very tasty. We felt it was the sauce that really makes this good so we substituted the stated sausage with what we had in the fridge “Sausages by Amy” (Apple & Gouda cheese chicken sausages) from Costco and used low fat sour cream. It turned out wonderfully. We will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetyPat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midway City, California, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States