Sausage Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I just made a few adjustments to make it easier for me. First, I used ground deer meat instead of sausage. Instead of the canned mushrooms I used 1/2 a package of fresh mushrooms and pureed them into the sauce. I also used cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom. It came out fantastic! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was quick and easy. The flavor was OK and we'll probably make again on busy weeknights. Next time I'll add onions to boost the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I like this pretty good. It is good to make with hot sausage. I wouldn't mind trying fresh mushrooms. I dont pay good attention about exact measurements. I put some chicken broth instead of beef cuz it was all I had. What if you put some cheese in it? I used egg noodles. What about that? I put some garlic powder and some paprika. My bff put more pepper on it which I thought was weird, but she quit smoking. Now she uses lots of seasonings. hahahaha! Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Super simple and budget friendly! I threw in onions, garlic, paprika and dried parsley. I would make this again in a pinch and I can see how this dish would be kid-friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
YES!! We used equal parts of stock and sour cream, added paprika, dash of cayenne for a little spice, and no soup as we didn't have any on hand. Also added a bit of grated parmesan to thicken. We used rigatoni pasta and meatballs!! Thanks everyone for the suggestions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul & Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very soupy, would use half the broth next time, and I used chicken broth, the flavor was excellent. Also added an onion to the sausage while browning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My 5 year old gave this recipe a 10 thumbs up, and my 6 year old asked for 4 helpings! This was so easy to make, that the sauce was ready by the time I had the noodles cooked. To save time on a busy day, I mixed the noodles and sauce together and put them in a casserole dish, then put it in the oven with the delay timer on and it was ready for us when we got home. Some of the reviewers said it was bland, some even mention the 'kielbasa'. I can only think that they used the wrong sausage. This actually calls for a roll of breakfast sausage, it if you use what it calls for it's amazingly flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Fantastic! The only thing i did different was saute onions and garlic before adding the pork (kielbasa). It was a little thin but stuck well with the egg noodles. definately a keeper! FYI- For those who are concerned about the sodium intake, most of the items it asked for come in reduced sodium. Thats what I used and I feel it did not hurt the recipe at all. I also used "reduced fat" it items that had it avalable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
have never left a review before, but this recipe warranted one!! This was great, my husband and kids all give it 5 stars. I did change it up a bit, used 1 tbsp of worcestershire sause and 2/3 cup of beef stock. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Runny, didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States