Sausage Spinach Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was very good. I used 1 lb of sausage and 1 lb of spinach, only 3/4 C half and half. Next time I would probably use 4 or 5 eggs. Easy and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Yum!! delish as a base recipe. Next time I will sub in spiced sausage, add chopped bell pepper and perhaps try different cheeses. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was very tasty. I made it for dinner - quick and easy but would make a wonderful breakfast or brunch meal. Only change I made was to use non fat half-n-half. Next time I think I might even use ground turkey or turkey sausage to make it a bit more healthy. Mushrooms would probably be a good addition to this if you are into mushrooms :)) Thanks kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Delicious meal! Omitted the garlic and made the rest as described. Husband doesn't usually like spinach but he loved this. It's got just the right blend of flavors so that one doesn't overpower the other. Will definitely make again for something other than the usual chicken, pork or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Exceptionally good. My only complaint is that it was a bit salty, since I used stuffing from a box, but the idea and flavor was there! I substituted spinach for olives because I didn't have spinach on hand. It worked well and I'll be sure to make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Wow! The sausage give spinach a much needed "giddy-up" flavor. I substituted vegetarian sausage crumbles for the pork and mushroom soup for the cream and eggs. I added 1/2 cup of milk to the soup to make it creamy. It was delicious for everyone in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was very tasty! Would be great for brunch. I thought it tasted better the next day so it would be great recipe to prepare ahead and just reheat. I used a pound of ground maple sausage and it was delicious! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
It's a very delicious dish but I would say more for a brunch or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very good. Would be especially good for brunch. I used fresh malabar spinach because I have a large plant(vine)and am looking for recipes to make use of it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I have never bought boxed stuffing mix in my life (I didn't know where to look for it at the grocery store!), and now that I know what it is I probably never will again. It came out pretty salty (which is ok with me), but it seemed like a lot of money for a little bag of bread cubes with seasoning. Next time I'm making my own. Anyway, the recipe is simple, easy to substitute fresh spinach. I didn't change anything else. Good the next day for a late breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States