Sausage Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I did not have lasagna noodles, so I cooked 3 (dry) cups of macaroni and layered. I also used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I baked about 35 minutes. Even my picky eater loved this and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
The only thing I did differently was to use fresh spinach. I also threw in some diced onion as I was browning the sausage. This was good but not quite as good as regular beef/marinara lasagna. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I'll give this one 5 stars but I made many modifications. I used a 9x9 pan but DID NOT half the recipe. I used 1/2 lb sausage and 1/2 lb ground turkey which i cooked with some fresh minced garlic (1-2 cloves) and some sliced onion as well as salt, pepper, and some italian seasoning. I used a premade alfredo sauce (which was very salty) and added a clove of garlic to that. I totally forgot to thaw the spinach so i cooked it in the microwave and just added it to the meat mixture which was already put aside in a bowl. I too omitted the cheddar and just used a mixed italian cheese. Had no problem with it drying out, recommend reserving some alfredo sauce for the top layer--just enough for a thin layer. Nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
My family really likes this. Try sauteeeing onions, garlic and fresh mushrooms and adding to sausage, spinach and alfredo sauce misture. I usually double the alfredo sause. Make it a day ahead. Add extra milk/cream, if necessary. Watch the oven so it doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Very good and different from the norm. Made some changes to this one, I used all Mozz instead of cheddar, used around two jars of alfredo sauce, mixed in a can of diced tomatoes drained and a can of mushrooms drained to the ricotta mixture. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinabound

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
My son doesn't like red sauce so I made this lasagna as an alternative for him. I actually prefer it! I add lots of shredded veggies (carrots, zucchini, whatever I have on hand). It's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I made this for my parents, and it is now my mom's favorite dish! I usually substitute reduced-fat varieties of the cheese and sauce, but the dish still turns out great. I also recommend the minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was a GREAT recipe! I've made it a few times now and everyone always over eats! So simple to make as well. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was great. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Delicious leftovers, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was good. I did soak the oven ready noodles in hot water for half an hour, used only 2 cups of an Italian cheese blend (1c. mixed with the cottage cheese instead of ricotta mixture, 1c for the top), added milk to the sausage/spinach/alfredo mixture, and when it was all assembled, I poured a little more milk around the outside. It held together perfectly, the noodles were done, and the taste was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States