Sausage Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was very good...I added portabellas and next time I think I am going to cook the noodles instead of no boils. I also will use a little more sauce than what is called for. Other than that this was a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Loved this dish! I didn't make any changes except adding a little oregano on top. Could have used some extra sauce though. I will definitely make this lasagna again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Flavor is good, but definitely needs extra sauce. I made it as written, except for the addition of fresh sauteed mushrooms & I soaked my oven-ready noodles in hot water for 20 mins ahead of time. The noodles were done, but overall it was much too dry - especially the top. We still enjoyed it with bottled marinara on top to moisten (didn't have any more alfredo), but I would double the alfredo and add extra cheese. A layer of sauce for the top would be better, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Pretty good! Makes a lot and was hard to fit all the noodles in and still fit in a 9 x 13 dish. I did substitute the Italian mixed cheese for the cheddar. Cheddar just doesn't seem to fit right with Italian food. Also used a jar & 1/2 of Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo Sauce. Will probably make again sometime, but pretty high in fat and calories to eat very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aonanini
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Being an amateur cook and all, I couldn't believe I pulled this off! I used 1/2 lean ground meat and 1/2 hot sausage, added mushrooms and onions to the meat while cooking, cut the cheddar cheeese to about a cup, and added half a can of diced tomatoes with garlic to the cheese mixture. I also used cottage instead of ricotta cheese and waited 'till last 15 mins. to add the mozz. on top. It was ready in just an hour, too. I highly recommend the diced tomatoes, I wish I would've put the whole can in. If I can make it, anyone can. Don't forget to season the meat well when cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aonanini

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is so good! My SO and I both really don't like tomato sauce, so we tried this! I cut the sausage amount in half, added 1/2 pound of lean ground beef and 8 fresh spinach instead of the frozen. I doubled the amount of the Alfredo sauce. Next time I will add a small amount of sauteed onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great tasting recipe for an alternative to traditional tomatoe sauce based lasagne! My husband dosn't like tomatoe sauce, so I am always looking for a good white sauce recipe. The only reason I give 4 instead of 5 stars is because of the no bake noodles. I have made this reciped twice and it was great both times and my family loved it. The first time I used the no bake noodles, and they came out tough and hard to eat! They weren't soft like regular lasagne noodles after cooking. Couldn't even hardly break them with a fork. So I made it again with regular lasagne noodles. Cooked them per package direction then added them to the reciped. I also sauted some onions and fresh mushrooms into the sausage when it was partially cooked through and this just added to the great flavorful recipe. Using regular noodles vs the no bake makes this a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I used regular lasagna noodles and soaked them in hot water for about 15-20 minutes. I had cottage cheese (16 oz.) so I used that instead of ricotta. This is really good with added fresh mushrooms (saute in a little butter, garlic & a pinch of salt). I also doubled the cheese on top. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I've been making a recipe just like this for years! I think it goes well as a brunch lasagna due to the sausage and cheddar cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was an okay dish, had to much of a texture issue with the ricotta cheese it really stood out. love alfredo but prefer on regular pasta and red sauce for lasgna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States