Sausage Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved it!! Perfect for people who don't like/can't eat tomato sauce. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I did add spices as I cooked and used 2 jars of alfredo. I didn't have enough of the ricotta mixture (made with mozzarella instead of cheddar) for 3 layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
this is really yummy, I added a second jar of alfredo sauce and a little more sausage because I had some extra, and used about 5oz of fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Added fresh garlic and seasoning to give it more flavor. Everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
So easy and delicious. I used all mozzarella cheese and browned the sausage with some minced garlic. I ended up using 1.5 jars of Alfredo and baking for an hour. My very picky husband said it was best lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
After reading many reviews and because we like a very saucy lasagna, I used an extra can of alfredo sauce and 16 oz of thawed chopped frozen spinach. I also used a three-cheese blend for the cheese portion (instead of just cheddar or mozzarella), but I think you can go with almost any cheese you like, and it would be fine. We used a local sausage that we took out of its casing and sauteed. I also added 8 oz sauteed chopped mushrooms to the alfredo sauce and some extra seasonings (garlic powder, hot pepper flakes, Italian seasoning, etc.). I used the no-bake lasagna noodles - they are a godsend, very easy to use and taste just as good as the precook ones. Overall, this was a GREAT lasagna and made enough to feed six adults with leftover. Everyone raved about it; it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is absolutely fantastic! BUT - there's no way there's enough sauce to hande three layers of noodles. It needs at least half again as much sauce if not twice the amount of sauce. I ended up adding a couple tablespoons of heavy cream between the layers and only used two layers of noodles. The flavor is amazing, though!!! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This turned out great! I did as other reviewers recommended and used mozzarella in place of the cheddar cheese, and added an extra half jar of alfredo sauce. I had several ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This turned out great! However it only needs 3/4 pkg of a 9oz box of no-boil lasagna noodles, not 16oz like recipe said. I used a 14oz tube of veggie sausage to make it vegetarian. And I used a jar of the sun-dried tomato alfredo sauce. Very flavorful.. and my 8yr old loved it too (3 helpings!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I love cooking this... I'm not a fan of red sauce due to the heartburn I get from the tomatoes so, this is perfect for me. My friends and I get together at least once a month for cook night and this is our favorite dish to cook together. I have made this at lease a half a dozen times and it's never failed me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States