Sausage Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was a TOTAL CROWD PLEASER. I used 2 jars of alfredo sauce and an undrained can of diced tomatoes with sweet onions, and it turned out great. Great make-ahead choice for special dinner and it was VERY filling so there were lots of leftovers. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I added onions, mushrooms, and a cup more sauce. This recipe was so delicious, my grandson (who hates spinach) took two additional servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Even our 3 year old liked it - used Ragu alfredo with garlic and parmesan sauce. Changes - I added 3/4 cup chicken broth to the sauce, substituted italian sweet sausage, and used sliced cheddar on top instead of mixed in with the other cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by attycasner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
My first time making any kind of lasagna. It turned out wonderful. My 12 y-o picky eater ate 3 helpings. Leftover were demolished by lunch the next day. I used regular sausage and I think sliced or chopped mushroom would be a yummy addition. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Boyd Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I used 2 jars of sauce (1/2 wasn't added to the mixture, just used on the sides to cover the noodles). This was fantastic and the leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Fantastic! I used homemade alfredo sauce and added some sun dried tomotoes. Also used fresh spinach rather than frozen and just threw it into the sauce. This was awesome!! Add more garlic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Great combination of ingredients and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Good, like another reviewer said, the jarred sauce in combination with the sausage was fairly salty. I did change the recipe based on others' reviews. I used turkey Italian sausage. I also sauteed sliced button and cremini mushrooms, minced garlic and mixed them with the sausage and alfredo sauce. Instead of extra jarred sauce, I used an equal amount of milk and 1 TB unsalted butter/flour roux. I also replaced the Cheddar with mozz and I used fresh spinach, wilted, squeezed of water and chopped, mixed in with the cheeses. I baked 35 min with the foil on, 10 min with the foil off to brown the cheese on top. Because of the saltiness, I think next time, I'll use 1/2 sausage 1/2 ground beef or turkey. Also, I'll add a little ground nutmeg to the alfredo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCMN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Wow! this was incredible! I can't say enough about the heavenly taste!. The cheese mixture did not cover evrything, but cheese melts. I just tried to evenly distribute the mixture and it came out perfect. I followed the recipe except that I bought mushroom alfredo sauce. Yum! Next time I may add some canned mushrooms. AMAZING flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved it!! Perfect for people who don't like/can't eat tomato sauce. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States