Sausage Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was a delicious hit with everyone! I added a can of extra sauce, like so many reviewers suggested. I loved the spiciness in this, it was just right. I will save and make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiFar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Hubby raved about this tonight after his initial sniff about non-traditional lasagne. I doubled the meat using 2 lbs of spicy italian sausage, doubled the spinach, doubled the alfredo sauce as well adding another equal jar of milk. I also added 1 tbls of minced garlic to the meat mixture. Otherwise made this as directed. It was a little dicey having enough sauce to do all three layers but I managed and this came out very tasty. Enough for 2 meals and possibly one lunch bag portion. Thanks for sharing this, I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Excellent! My husband and I ate half the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was really good, the only thing I would change is to add more spinach but that's probably personal opinion. I made my own Alfredo sauce too, which made it soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
So I made this recipe tonight, and as always I read through the reviews first, so I used two jars of Alfredo, I also used fresh spinach, I added sliced mushrooms and artichoke hearts to the sauce. I used a motz parm cheese mix and topped with diced tomatoes. DELISH!!! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Perfect. A family favorite. Definitely very cheesy so be prepared if you're lactose intolerant. But definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this meal. He is not a big fan of ricotta cheese so I only did one layer of that mixture. I might try to use all mozzarella next time instead of cheddar. I think this meal has potential for MANY variations! Excited to try it again, add and alter a few ingredients! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Super delicious!!! I agree with other reviewers that the originally recipe doesn't make enough sauce. The second time I made this I added a second jar of Alfredo sauce, and used another pound of sausage and it was MUCH better. I also used a 10oz bag of fresh spinach and sautéed it in some garlic and then added it to the alfredo/sausage mixture. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hayleyalbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe was awesome!!! My husband said this is a keeper and that I need to make this again soon. I made this with a jar of mushroom Alfredo and Garlic Alfredo. I also used mild Italian sausage. For the last 20 minutes I let it bake uncovered so that the cheese will brown. I was really surprised at just how amazing this really was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States