Sausage Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
So I made this recipe tonight, and as always I read through the reviews first, so I used two jars of Alfredo, I also used fresh spinach, I added sliced mushrooms and artichoke hearts to the sauce. I used a motz parm cheese mix and topped with diced tomatoes. DELISH!!! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Perfect. A family favorite. Definitely very cheesy so be prepared if you're lactose intolerant. But definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this meal. He is not a big fan of ricotta cheese so I only did one layer of that mixture. I might try to use all mozzarella next time instead of cheddar. I think this meal has potential for MANY variations! Excited to try it again, add and alter a few ingredients! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Super delicious!!! I agree with other reviewers that the originally recipe doesn't make enough sauce. The second time I made this I added a second jar of Alfredo sauce, and used another pound of sausage and it was MUCH better. I also used a 10oz bag of fresh spinach and sautéed it in some garlic and then added it to the alfredo/sausage mixture. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hayleyalbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe was awesome!!! My husband said this is a keeper and that I need to make this again soon. I made this with a jar of mushroom Alfredo and Garlic Alfredo. I also used mild Italian sausage. For the last 20 minutes I let it bake uncovered so that the cheese will brown. I was really surprised at just how amazing this really was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Super change of pace. Really good flavor. I know that I love sausage and others in my family like chicken. So half was with the sausage and the other half was cut up grilled chicken breast. Both were excellent. Instead of the jar of alfredo, I used the allrecipes "Quick and Easy Alfredo recipe". Both recipes make a super recipe. Thanks for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was a TOTAL CROWD PLEASER. I used 2 jars of alfredo sauce and an undrained can of diced tomatoes with sweet onions, and it turned out great. Great make-ahead choice for special dinner and it was VERY filling so there were lots of leftovers. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I added onions, mushrooms, and a cup more sauce. This recipe was so delicious, my grandson (who hates spinach) took two additional servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Even our 3 year old liked it - used Ragu alfredo with garlic and parmesan sauce. Changes - I added 3/4 cup chicken broth to the sauce, substituted italian sweet sausage, and used sliced cheddar on top instead of mixed in with the other cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by attycasner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
My first time making any kind of lasagna. It turned out wonderful. My 12 y-o picky eater ate 3 helpings. Leftover were demolished by lunch the next day. I used regular sausage and I think sliced or chopped mushroom would be a yummy addition. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Boyd Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States