Sausage Spaghetti Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
What a great recipe...I used all my types of peppers and instead of spiral noodles i used spaghetti noodles.I also used tex mex cheese,marble cheese,provolone and moz cheese.So delicious!!Will make this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Yum! I wouldn't expect anything less from a Wheaton-ite (well done, Carol!). I used a mix of cheeses, and it turned out fabulous. The bf hasn't tried it yet, but I'm sure he'll enjoy it (once he picks out the green pepper, of course). I'll be making this again, thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My husband LOVES this recipe! I cannot make it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very easy and delicious! I added onion and mushrooms just because I had them on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great base recipe! I made my own sauce, subbed spinach for the green pepper, and added some Parmesan cheese to the mozz. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a really easy dinner for those nights you really need something quick. I subbed zucchini for the peppers and tried a variation of cheeses. Thank you for posting as this was the first time this week my two year actually ate her dinner and even asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
win win win! take 5 simple ingredients, throw em together, and you get one amazing meal. thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by critter615

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I ended up making my own spaghetti sauce as recommended by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice2883
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I have always loved the idea of recipes that have included italian sausage and peppers and such. I made this but i modifed a few things. I used all three peppers (green, red and yellow) just to give it a colorful deal. I didn't use the diced tomatoes but i found a spaghetti sauce that already had some in there. This is very good but i will make sure next time not to put any cheese in the middle (while combining the sauce with the meat) It seems to have made it a little thick. Other than that, i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice2883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was easy to put together and quite tasty. Just don't bake it too long as it will become dry. I used a combination of sweet and hot sausage to spice it up and it worked out well. Not at all "figure friendly", but a good comfort food for a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States