Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This soup was excellent and only gets better the day after. I substituted Trader Joe's spicy Italian chicken sausage and wheat noodles to make it healthier, and it was great. I also followed others' suggestions of adding 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper, a bit more salt & pepper, and spinach instead of cabbage (added at the last 5 min). I also used two 32oz boxes of chicken broth and the extra liquid did not thin out the taste, but did give me more soup. This was so fast, so good, and I will definitely make it again. Thanks Behr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This soup was awesome. We ended up adding some chopped green chile, which gave it a nice spice. The soup was savory and delicious, and easy to make. I'd highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Loved your soup! Tried it out last night and my husband wants it again tonight, I call that a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was outstanding. The only thing I did differently was to start I heated up olive oil in the pot and used lots of real garlic. I'd also add in more broth. Great for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My ultimate reviewers are my kids, and they liked this one! I used less tomato-a 14.5 oz can of diced... because of a picky kid. Used one garlic clove minced instead of garlic salt. Lots of flavor, easy and nutritious. We had it with cornbread and a salad, on a wintry night. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So delicious. The flavors in this soup are amazing. Definitely great for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
it was really really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
very nice soup, used an entire head of cabbage and it became more of a stew than a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Maybe it was the sausage I used, but this wasn't nearly as flavorful as i'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I just made this a few days ago. This soup is awesome. We like spicy, so I used spicy italian sausage. I tried to freeze the leftovers for another night...I should have put leftovers in the fridge, because my hubby has asked for it every day this week. I guess that's what will be for dinner tonight! :-) Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States