Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Pretty good - but I think I will stick to my Sausage Tortillini soup recipe that I ususally make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I tried this with and without the cabbage. I like it with just the sausage & pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delish! So quick and easy! Altered the recipe due to what I had on hand. I had beef smoked sausage,onions, 14.5 oz can stewed tomatoes, 14.5 oz can diced tomatoes with juice, chicken broth, italian seasoning, red pepper flakes, garlic, onion, chicken stock, 3 cups of egg noodles, celery salt, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, cabbage and potatoes. Next time, I will follow the recipe exactly. :) Thanks so much for sharing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This soup was so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent flavour. If reheating leftovers, the macaroni gets very mushy and falls apart - perhaps cook separately and add to each individual bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Wow - so yummy and easy! I followed a suggestion that I read in which the author included red, yellow, and orange peppers with the rest of the soup, and my friends and I loved it! I did not include the pasta - my roommate can't have gluten - and it was just fine. Delish with crackers and some parmesan cheese on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was so yummy!!! It was a big hit with the family and barely had any leftovers....I will definatley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Mmm so delicious! I served this at a small New Years gathering I hosted and it was a huge hit! I did make a couple modifications though. I put in 2 cups of cabbage rather then 1 1/2 and took out the celery which gave the soup a much more interesting texture. Also I used 6 1/2 cups of broth to balance out the veggies more. Amazing soup, very easy to make and tastes great reheated ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I LOVE THIS SOUP!!! I made it for the first time in 2009 for my husband's birthday and am making it again today for his bis birthday! Thanks for sharing such an awesome tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
so easy and healthy! Turkey sausage is great in this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States