Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We just had this for dinner tonight and now have a new soup that we like! I made a few changes, but mostly stuck to the main recipe as a guide. We used rotini in place of the bowtie, I dislike celery so we skipped that, and I didn't have cabbage onhand, so we skipped that, too. I also used a roll of regular breakfast sausage, some diced garlic in place of the garlic salt and some ground black pepper, cooked the sausage into crumbles, then drained it well. Also, I wanted to note that the rotini pasta took about 15 minutes, instead of 10. And topped the finished soup with some shredded parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I just made this on a windy, cool day and everyone loved it! I used red potatoes and also added a couple tablespoons of cream before serving. Used both chicken and beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Fantastic and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! I had to use bacon instead b/c that was all I had on hand, but WOW! Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat41775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I love it! and my 3 kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Oh my, this is wonderfull! Great with french bread on a snowy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
great tasted but soaks up liquid when it sits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I loved this... the kids not so much - probably because I didn't try to hide the veggies. I only had a half pound of italian turkey sausage. Made the rest as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe. We used the italian brats...Spicy and sweet. Cut them into wheels, leftover cilantro rice and followed the recipe...Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandra Stephen Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very tasty! Mine ended up more like a stew than a soup as I added only about 4 cups liquid (I planned it that way). I used beef broth as suggested by others. I added 2 lbs sausage, only 1 small can diced tomatoes and used a combo of slow cook rice and orzo (equaling 2 cups). I also added thinly sliced baby zucchini, garlic powder, parsley, black pepper and salt as I did not have garlic salt. I absolutely loved the cabbage on this. I know my variations would not have mattered had the base recipe not been great. Thanks for sharing this with us. Can't wait for leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States