Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This soup is great just like it is. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Surprisingly good and satisfying. I found this recipe while looking for things to do with a bunch of veggies in my CSA box (cabbage). I did not have carrots so I substituted with a bunch or shredded radishes. The whole thing was positively excellent (and I am not a fan of Italian sausage nor of cabbage, but this soup really rocked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
So very tasty and simple to make - I just threw all the ingredients in the crock pot for the day! (sausage was cooked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I tweaked this with just minor changes based on what leftovers I had on hand. Added sliced radishes, yellow squash and leftover ground beef and diced baked potato...then some beef broth for more liquid - I think it tastes really great! Glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Used veggie sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Excellent !!! easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Very tasty soup! Husband and kids loved it! I did brown the sausage with 4 cloves chopped garlic, omitted the garlic salt, and used frozen zuccini instead of celery. And used only half of 1 med. sized onion (2 whole onions was too much for me!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
It's a VERY TASTY soup! But, be aware that if you're not going to consume the entire pot of soup in one sitting, consider separating out the pasta for storage or it will absorb most of the liquid and you'll be left with gigantic mushy pasta and little broth. Would have given 5 stars otherwise. Unfortunatey, I didn't have cabbage so I substituted fresh spinach leaves, added at the last few minutes just to wilt it. This helped maintain the bright green color and was a fine alternative. Satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
A winter staple in our house. The ingredients are easy to come by, and everybody loves this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious exactly as the recipe is written. One note for the less experienced cooks like myself... Mash the whole tomatoes before you add them so you don't have to fish around for them after all the ingredients are added. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying this soup. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States