Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This was so good! I cooked the carrots, onion, fresh garlic, and celery with the sausage. I also omitted cabbage and added zucchini when I added the noodles. This is now on the "dinner rotation" in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very nice soup. Fast recipe with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Wow! Made this soup because I needed to use up some produce in my fridge, and I will absolutely make this again! It will be a go-to for winter guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Stallcup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRP
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We loved this. I make a lot of soups but this was a bit different than what I've made before. I did add fresh garlic and used diced tomatoes and added about 14 oz additional tomatoes and 1 c. Extra chicken broth. Then I added the mini farfale and it was perfect. It actually had more broth to it than it looks in the pic. Great recipe. Adding it to our favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made a huge amount of this recipe on my first time trying it for my family & our neighbor's. It was super easy & tasted great. I hate leftovers (husband normally eats them up) but I enjoyed several bowls of this recipe. Very much a comfort food. Loved it & will make it again. Good luck making it your own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is a good soup! And it makes a lot! My picky eater loved it. I omitted the cabbage, added sea salt and some red pepper flakes per the reviews. Added some Parmesan on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
one of my favorite soups! so tasty and easy to make. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Tasty and easy to make. Followed recipe exactly except substituted rice for pasta (all I had). Great for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I have made this soup dozen of times. I always use beef broth, and add red pepper flakes. I like to change it up by adding mini raviolis. this is my go to soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
GREAT SOUP! I LOVE this recipe, came out great. I also cooked the noodles separate and added them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States