Sausage Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
My kids made these as a Christmas Eve appetizer when they were younger. We cut each piece of dough into 5 pieces, and usually only need to use one pkg of crescent rolls that way. Less bread too. We like to dip them in honey mustard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Always a party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Easy to make and taste great. We are asked to bring these to all the get togethers we go to. Kids love them too. Mmmmm,mmmmm, good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
My kids and hubby love these snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I've been making these since 1985 - I have an old "Great Crescent Creations" booklet. These are never fail, and always gone way too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMOMBO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
A prefect classic. I made this for a church gathering last night. It was really received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I have been making the mummy dogs for 2 Halloweens now and wanted to try the little smokies this year. They were very tasty but harder to roll the dough around. Next time I will make these for Christmas as directed and leave the mummy dogs recipe for hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Kids' favorite! Makes a lot for a home meal, though. I use 1 can crescents, half the sausages, and freeze the rest of the sausages for next time, although you could probably freeze these after baking as well. Lots of variety in the dips-bbq, honey mustard, etc., and can vary the filling--throw in a bit of cheese, jalapeno, or use mini hot dogs. Easy and fast, great for weeknight meal, and my daughter enjoys helping to make them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sharon, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States