Sausage Shepherds Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
My kids and I did not enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
oh yum!! I could have eaten the whole pan! My husband really liked it too and said that next time he'd prefer 'fresh' veggies to the frozen ones but other than that it was great! I did leave out the Worchester sauce because I hate that stuff and it was great with out it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
WOW this was good!! Used 2 lbs spicy lamb sausage, 2 pkgs Birds Eye Fresh Steam mixed veggies and fresh mashed potatoes. My whole family just raved about it. Easy to make and super delicious...who could ask for anything more! Thanks for sharing this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeesFan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Quick and easy and delicious! My 5 year-old has added this to her list of "favorite dinners" and I have made it for several meal trains and always get rave reviews asking for the recipe. It is great to make ahead of time and pop in the oven up to a couple days in advance as well. We've tried it with the cheddar mashed potatoes as well and that's really good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This dish was very simple and tasted great. I used ground beef instead of the sausage and followed the recipe as is. I used about a pound and a half of meat, so it could have used another half jar of gravy, but overall it was good. The kids enjoyed it and even my picky wife thought it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zshock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winchester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was the best shephards pie that i have ever tried. Delicious and savory. I added some extra veggies(around 16 oz. total) and made homeade mashed potatoes with a little sour cream and cheese mixed in. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is a good way to use up sausage. It was a little runny so I may cut back on the gravy next time or even use a cream soup instead. Also, I made smashed cauliflower for the top rather than potatoes because we try to cut carbs where we can. My husband said he couldn't even tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Delicious and simple! It took about 45 minutes in my oven. I added some garlic salt and onion powder to spice things up a bit. Like another reviewer said, awesome for a midweek dinner. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indygirl87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Very quick and easy recipe. Only substitution I made was used pork gravy, definitely made a difference in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
The kids really liked this recipe but I made some changes to it. I made mashed potatoes instead of using boxed and we used jimmy dean sausage instead of the Owens. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwendyh

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States