Sausage Shepherds Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Not so healthy but a great indulgence. This is our "go to" recipe now for Shepherd's Pie. Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Made this with Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage, and a couple envelopes of instant mashed potatoes. We ate this right up. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
My husband and son love this recipe. And it's simple enough that my teenager can make it as a novice cook. I sometimes add a layer of cheese on top of the mashed potatoes and add a little more Worcestershire sauce because my guys love it. My grocery store frequently puts sausage on sale (buy one, get one free) and I stock up, storing 1 pound tubes in the freezer until I need a quick dinner (when don't I?) It's a quick one-dish, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
yummy,delishis,great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
So easy to make. Altho the second time I made it with homemade mashed potatoes for the top (YUM) and it made a big difference compared to the box kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I love this recipe!! I started making it a few years ago and I still use the same one til this day!! This meal is a great comfort food for a nice chilly day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasminemarie08
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This turned out great even without buying the sponsor's items. I added a few things and made it even better. First I used both packages of the mashed potatoes and cooked it as directed until the top was golden brown. When it was done I served it with shredded sharp cheddar, and whopping dollop of sour cream garnished with green onions. Very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very good. quick, simple, and a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I have never made or tasted shepards pie but OH MY! Great inexpensive recipe. I double the recipe and added ground beef in with the sausage. I also topped with white cheddar cheese. It's great! My family loves it too. I made double hoping for left overs. We shall see:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States