Sausage Shepherds Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I love sausage so I was happy to see a Sheperds Pie that is SO EASY to make with sausage in it. I halfed this recipe and man, it was really good! (I also like to cook my sausage dark, brown and even sort of burnt.) The gravy made the vegies taste yummy too. I will surely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This is ridiculous even for a sponsor of this wonderful collection of recipes! It should be on the back of a can of something NOT this site!:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I disagree with the reviewer giving the lowest rating. This was the best Sheperds Pie I've ever tasted! The sausage and gravy gave the pie a great flavor. It was so easy to put together and a great mid-week dinner for the family. We had it last night with applesauce and dinner rolls. That's all that was needed for a perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe. It is quick and tasty. I agree it's a great midweek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
U would not call me a Great cook!! I do have to say that this recipe was a Great hit with my family!! It is easy for a father to put together!!! It really tasted Great!!! I would highly recommend this recipe for a fast meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
My family LOVED this recipie, even the picky children. This is like a pot pie, without the crust. I added a layer of shredded cheese before the layer of mashed potatoes, and it added alot to the dish. This has already become a family favorite! Will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This was a great winter meal. Everyone loved it. I cut the sausage by half and added ground beef. I also added one small diced onion sweated in olive oil before the meat in the pan. I also made my own garlic mashed potatoes for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! My husband really likes this recipe. He's a big eater, and it even fills him up (with leftovers)! I sprinkle a little paprika on top of the potatoes for some color. Next time I'm going to try the layer of cheese that someone else recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was very easy and delicious. The presentation is very pretty. I used half ground beef and half sausage, sprinkled cheese on top of meat and veggies and topped with 4 cheese instant mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Lafargue

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I made homemade mashed sweetpotatoes instead of white potatoes. Not bad at all. Not super extordinary but relatively fast and super easy, so will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States