Sausage Shepherds Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Not so healthy but a great indulgence. This is our "go to" recipe now for Shepherd's Pie. Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Made this with Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage, and a couple envelopes of instant mashed potatoes. We ate this right up. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
My husband and son love this recipe. And it's simple enough that my teenager can make it as a novice cook. I sometimes add a layer of cheese on top of the mashed potatoes and add a little more Worcestershire sauce because my guys love it. My grocery store frequently puts sausage on sale (buy one, get one free) and I stock up, storing 1 pound tubes in the freezer until I need a quick dinner (when don't I?) It's a quick one-dish, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
yummy,delishis,great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
So easy to make. Altho the second time I made it with homemade mashed potatoes for the top (YUM) and it made a big difference compared to the box kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I love this recipe!! I started making it a few years ago and I still use the same one til this day!! This meal is a great comfort food for a nice chilly day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasminemarie08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This turned out great even without buying the sponsor's items. I added a few things and made it even better. First I used both packages of the mashed potatoes and cooked it as directed until the top was golden brown. When it was done I served it with shredded sharp cheddar, and whopping dollop of sour cream garnished with green onions. Very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very good. quick, simple, and a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I have never made or tasted shepards pie but OH MY! Great inexpensive recipe. I double the recipe and added ground beef in with the sausage. I also topped with white cheddar cheese. It's great! My family loves it too. I made double hoping for left overs. We shall see:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States