Sausage Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Very tasty. My kids gave it the best reviews they've ever given for a recipe on this website. I will defintitely make it again. I loved the idea of pre-heating the sausage in the microwave to get rid of some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I loved this recipe and so did my family. My husband has requested that we have this again. He even took it for his lunch at work and never takes leftovers...that is how much he liked it. Thanks for such a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This dish was delicious, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is a fabulous dish. It turned out very well and was very delicious. I would say the only drawback would be the prep. While it cooks in the microwave, I had to do quite a bit of tending to the dish while it cooked (e.g., taking it out every 4 minutes to stir). This means you can't just leave it to cook and focus solely on something else. Nevertheless, it was well worth the effort!! FYI...It tastes even better the 2nd day after the potatoes have had a chance to marinate in the sauce. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
We added corn, and it was DELICIOUS! Definitely a nice take on the traditional scallped potatoes and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Sausage and potato go wonderful together and make this dish really special!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Great dish. I made it for the first time and substituted green onion for the onion, and added in some shredded cheddar. Yummmmmm, too bad daddy ate Wendy's on the way home...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorry Sorensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This tastes great. Only change was to prepare on the stovetop and then transfer to the oven for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Love this recipe! I did not sit and tend it, I let the potatoes cook for 30 minutes and they were done to perfection. It browned around the edge doing it this way, but I love that part. My family requested we make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was really good! Altough my DH doesn't like potatoes microwaved, so I had to bake it. I baked it at 375F covered for 30 minutes, and then added the sausage and cooked for another 30 minutes. It was the first time I made scalloped potatoes, I wont be buying boxed potatoes anymore!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States