Sausage Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I loved this recipe and so did my family. My husband has requested that we have this again. He even took it for his lunch at work and never takes leftovers...that is how much he liked it. Thanks for such a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This dish was delicious, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is a fabulous dish. It turned out very well and was very delicious. I would say the only drawback would be the prep. While it cooks in the microwave, I had to do quite a bit of tending to the dish while it cooked (e.g., taking it out every 4 minutes to stir). This means you can't just leave it to cook and focus solely on something else. Nevertheless, it was well worth the effort!! FYI...It tastes even better the 2nd day after the potatoes have had a chance to marinate in the sauce. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I prefer cooking "the old-fashioned way," so I prepped this recipe on the stovetop and then baked in the oven for an hour. The kielbasa made a nice change from traditional ham. I thought the flavor needed an extra boost - I'm used to my mom's recipe, which uses cream of mushroom soup - but my family loved it and kept coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
We added corn, and it was DELICIOUS! Definitely a nice take on the traditional scallped potatoes and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Sausage and potato go wonderful together and make this dish really special!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Great dish. I made it for the first time and substituted green onion for the onion, and added in some shredded cheddar. Yummmmmm, too bad daddy ate Wendy's on the way home...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorry Sorensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Sorry but this was not very good. I threw away most of it. I did it exactly as recipe said and the potatoes just never came out right. I may try it on the stove if I ever try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was pretty good. I added cheddar cheese at the end that I think it needed. I only gave it 4 stars b/c I think I could've made this almost as quickly in the oven. Like another reviewer said you have to babysit it too much - in and out of the microwave too often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This tastes great. Only change was to prepare on the stovetop and then transfer to the oven for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States