Sausage Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Very tasty. My kids gave it the best reviews they've ever given for a recipe on this website. I will defintitely make it again. I loved the idea of pre-heating the sausage in the microwave to get rid of some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I bake this in the over for about 2 hours, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was really good! Altough my DH doesn't like potatoes microwaved, so I had to bake it. I baked it at 375F covered for 30 minutes, and then added the sausage and cooked for another 30 minutes. It was the first time I made scalloped potatoes, I wont be buying boxed potatoes anymore!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Love this recipe! I did not sit and tend it, I let the potatoes cook for 30 minutes and they were done to perfection. It browned around the edge doing it this way, but I love that part. My family requested we make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This tastes great. Only change was to prepare on the stovetop and then transfer to the oven for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was pretty good. I added cheddar cheese at the end that I think it needed. I only gave it 4 stars b/c I think I could've made this almost as quickly in the oven. Like another reviewer said you have to babysit it too much - in and out of the microwave too often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Sorry but this was not very good. I threw away most of it. I did it exactly as recipe said and the potatoes just never came out right. I may try it on the stove if I ever try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Great dish. I made it for the first time and substituted green onion for the onion, and added in some shredded cheddar. Yummmmmm, too bad daddy ate Wendy's on the way home...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorry Sorensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Sausage and potato go wonderful together and make this dish really special!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
We added corn, and it was DELICIOUS! Definitely a nice take on the traditional scallped potatoes and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States