Sausage Potato Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I've been sick so can't taste much but from what I could taste this was good. The BF really liked it, he cleaned the dish, no leftovers! I didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
So good we eat it for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very good, added overeasy egg on top of each serving and everyone loved this. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Nice, quick with a food processor and tasty. Very rich. Nice breakfast casserole when you want something savory without eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
A new favorite in our house! I didn't bother boiling the potatoes, I just sliced them thin and layered them in the bottom of the pan, scallop style. I used kielbasa as that was what I had on hand (turkey once and chicken the second time), and my hubby LOVED the dinner! Thanks so much for the super easy dish that we all love and will make many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very bland, needs spicing up I added garlic and Worcester sauce but it needs even more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was amazing!!!!! So delicious..and heart warming thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taranoelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was an excellent quick and easy meal, and a nice alternative to potatoes au gratin. I used the slicer on my kitchenaid to cut the potatoes. I also cheated a bit on the sausage and added a few tablespoons of flour directly to the sausage after it was cooked, then simply poured the milk in to make a sauce (like sausage&gravy for biscuits). I used hot italian sausage (omitted the salt & pepper) and added some mozzarella and grated parm instead of cheddar. I added less than a cup, just enough for flavor. Its much healthier and you don't need the butter, even with really lean sausage, and it was still delicious. Even for my finicky husband who took 2nd helpings! This is definitely going to be on the menu again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This made for a savory dinner paired with green beans. I love that it could be used as dinner or breakfast food. I made the recipe as is and I don't think I would change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was pretty good. Not super dooper fabulous but good. Very simple to make, good for dinner or breakfast. I followed the recipe exactly other than adding a bunch of fresh mushrooms. I would also add a bell pepper next time I make this. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States