Sausage-Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This was pretty good. I would use a disposible pan next time some of the milk seeped under the foil and my pan was burnt. I will make it again and probably try adding some onions and peppers and garlic in the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made this tonight in a hurry and didn't really read through until it was in the oven. However it was splendid and came out just fabulous. I used a mandoline to slice the potatoes really thin and sliced the Polish kielbasa into bite sized pieces instead of leaving in lengths. I started by layering some of the potatoes followed by kielbasa then cheese then layered again with potatoes and so on. Finished off with milk and seasonings, so I guess I did it lagsana style and it still worked out. Kids loved it and all hubby could say was mmmm the whole time he was eating. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
This was a good casserole. My husband even liked it! Because we have to watch our cholestoral, I used turkey sausage and low fat cheese along with soy milk, and it still came out tasty. I didn't bother with the foil - just sprayed the casserole dish - and had no problems with sticking or cleanup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
Very good. The taste was excellent. I love polish sausage, potatoes, and cheese. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Wow--fantastic recipe. My family loved it. Used both kielbasa and some smoked sausage had on hand and didn't have the caraway seeds, but didn't miss them. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I wasn't very excited to make this recipe but I had all the ingredients so I tried it. My family and I absolutely love it!! As long as you follow the directions it comes out perfect. I use Hillshire Farms Lite Keilbasa and a mandolin to slice my potatoes and it comes out very well. I have made it with a combo of sweet potatoes and baking potatoes and that is also fabulous. Since it is requested so much at home I try to be more health conscious and I use all sweet potato and it is great! Thanks for the excellent easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This was excellent. We love Kielbasa and are always searching for new ways to cook it. I thought the flavor of the Caraway and dill was great. I had to cook it about 20 minutes longer to get the potatoes done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I have seven people in my family and opt for casserole dishes whenever possible. Tried this one last night, and I have to say it, wasn't very well received. Everyone wanted to know where the main course was??? They viewed this more like a side dish as opposed to "real dinner". Next time I will probably add more sausage (throughout - not just on top) and mix cheese with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Good recipe. Didn't have any foil, so cooked without and it turned out great. I used smoked sausage and twicw as much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States